SEFS Recognition EventIn case you weren’t able to join us this past Tuesday for the annual SEFS Recognition Event, we honored a number of students, staff and faculty for their tremendous contributions to the life and success of our school.

Below are the award categories, nominees and overall winners (in case you haven’t had a chance to give them a hearty pat on the back yet):

Staff Nominees
Academic and Student Services Team (Amanda Davis and Michelle Trudeau)
David Campbell
Carrie Cone
Amanda Davis
Laura Davis
Sarah Heller
Lynne Hendrix
Fred Hoyt
IT Team (Marc Morrison, Brad Coston, Shane Krause)
Zareen Khan
Joy Louie
Terri McCauley
Sally Morgan
Marc Morrison
Lisa Nordlund
Megan O’Shea
Mike Roberts
Theresa Santman
Pat Saunders
Nevada Smith
Karl Wirsing
David Zuckerman

Exemplary Administrative PerformanceHonorees:
Exemplary Research Performance: Zareen Khan
Exemplary Outreach Performance: David Zuckerman
Exemplary Administrative Performance: Fred Hoyt
Exemplary Research Funding Performance: Luke Rogers*

Student Nominees

Jack DeLap
Eric Delvin
Shyam Kandel
Miku Lenintine
Colton Miller
Hyungmin (Tony) Rho
Rob Schmitt
Kaitlyn Schwindt
Eric Snoozy
Linda Uyeda
Mu-Ning Wang 

Distinguished RA ServiceHonorees:
Distinguished RA Service: Eric Delvin
Distinguished TA Service:
Rob Schmitt and Mu-Ning Wang
Outstanding Community Participation: Kaitlyn Schwindt
Richard Taber Wildlife Award:
Bethany M. Drahota*
John A. Wott Fellowship: Chris Watson*
Charles L. Pack Essay Competition Winner: Matthew Grund*

Faculty Awards*
Exemplary Research Funding Performance
□ Direct Expenditures: Rick Gustafson and Ernesto Alvarado
□ Indirect Cost Recovery: Josh Lawler and Ivan Eastin
Exemplary Graduate Student Funding Support
□  Rick Gustafson and Ernesto Alvarado
Exemplary Student Enrollment: Rob Harrison
Exemplary Teaching: Jerry Franklin and Aaron Wirsing
Exemplary Service to the School and University: Steve West

Director’s Awards
Renata Bura, Sharon Doty, Greg Ettl and David Ford

Congratulations to all of you!

* Award not determined by nomination.

Graphics © SEFS.