A

Acworth, Perry
UW Farm Manager
UW Botanic Gardens | 206-550-4169 | persis@uw.edu

Alexander, Rebecca 
Plant Answer Line Librarian
Merrill 102B | 206-897-5268 | rebalex@uw.edu

Anderson, Kari
SEFS Librarian
Suzallo Library 123 | 206-685-2789 | karia@uw.edu

Andreu, Anne
Research Scientist/Engineer
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 863-286-9751 | agandreu@uw.edu | Website

B

Bennett, Keven
Research Consultant
Olympic Natural Resources Center | 206-685-9477 | kbenet@uw.edu

Bilotta, Annemarie
Gardener II
Douglas 112A | 206-897-1642 | anniebp@uw.edu

Black, Maureen
Manager of Events and Facilities
Isaacson 114 | 206-685-1706 | mblack6@uw.edu

Blumhagen, Laura
Library and Archives Paraprofessional
Merrill 102B | 206-543-0415 | lbb@uw.edu

Braden, Rose
Research Consultant
Anderson 123 | 503-248-0406 | rbraden@uw.edu

Bresee, Teresa
Administrative Specialist
PNW CESU | Anderson 015 | 206-616-4850 | pnwcesu@uw.edu

Bressler, Hannah
Fiddleheads Asst Teacher
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-5261

Brown, Dan
Director, SEFS
Anderson 107 | 206-685-0952 | danbro@uw.edu

C

Case, Michael
Research Scientist/Engineer
206-913-1326 | mcase@uw.edu

Catlett, Lynne
Administrative Coordinator
Anderson 107 | lcatlett@uw.edu

Chaviers, Sarah
Fiddleheads Lead Teacher
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-5261

Chinn-Sloan, Patricia
Fiscal Specialist
Merrill 130 | 206-221-6124 | pchinn@uw.edu

Clark, Charlene
Administrative Assistant
CINTRAFOR | cjmclark@uw.edu

Comnick, Jeffrey
Research Scientist/Engineer
Bloedel 360 | 661-7640 | jcomnick@uw.edu

Cone, Carrie
Administrative Services Manager
Merrill 123 | 206-685-2579 | cmcone@uw.edu

Cooke, Andrew
Research Consultant
Bloedel 355 | 206-685-8179 | agcooke@uw.edu

Cronan, James
Research Scientist/Engineer
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7873 | jcronan@uw.edu

Cross, Jason
Research Coordinator
Bloedel 203 | crossco@uw.edu

Crouchet, Georgiann
Program Coordinator
Pack Forest | 253-692-4171 | gmc2@uw.edu

D

Daniel, Kim
Youth & Family Education Supervisor
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-3381

Davis, Amanda
Assistant to the Director
Anderson 102A | 206-685-0952 | adavis4@uw.edu

Del Cid, Marlyn
Grants Coordinator
Anderson 107 | 206-543-8975 | med4@uw.edu

Deterling, K.C.
Safety and Facilities Coordinator
Anderson 107 | 206-543-2730 | kcd8@uw.edu

Doub, Timothy
Building Services Coordinator and Event Assistance
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-221-2500 | doubt@uw.edu

E

Eagle, Paige
Research Consultant
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7853 | pceagle@uw.edu | Website

Edwards, Clif
Field Arborist/Gardener
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-4050 | clife@uw.edu

F

Farmer, Jessica
Adult Education Supervisor
Merrill 130 | 206-685-2590 | jsfarmer@uw.edu

Farrow, Roy
Gardener II
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-4050 | farrow@uw.edu

Ferguson, Keith
Program Assistant, Plant Records
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-4162 | fergus42@uw.edu

Fredrickson, Becky
Fiscal Specialist
Pack Forest | 253-692-4163 253-692-4160 | bfredri@uw.edu

G

Garrison, Ryan
Gardener II
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-4050 | rgarris@uw.edu

Gibble, Wendy
Manager, Conservation (Rare Care) and Education
Merrill 33 | 206-897-1646 | wjgibble@uw.edu

Gitahi, Wanjiku
Human Resources Manager
Anderson 107 | 206-221-3943 | wanjiku@uw.edu

H

Harris, Diane
Lead Custodian
Pack Forest | 253-692-4189

Hatheway, Erin
Grants Specialist
Anderson 107 | 206-897-1754 | hathewel@uw.edu

Haunreiter, Kurt
Paper Science Center Manager
Bloedel B14 | 206-543-5472 | 425-309-0373 | haunrk@uw.edu

Hayes, John
Environmental Education Program Manager
Pack Forest | 253-692-4161 | 360-832-6534 | jhayes90@uw.edu

Hedberg, Darrin
Gardener II
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-4050 | dhedberg@uw.edu

Heller, Sarah
Fiddleheads Forest School Coordinator
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-5261

Hermanson, John C.
Research Scientist/Engineer

Hendrix, Lynne
Administrative Assistant
Anderson 107 | 206-685-0954 | lhendrix@uw.edu

Hoiby, Jade
Fiddleheads Lead Teacher
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-5261

Hottle, Molly
Communications Manager
Anderson 107 | 206-616-4942| mehottle@uw.edu

J

Johnson, Jacqueline
Olympic Natural Resources Center Webmaster
Olympic Natural Resources Center | jjohns13@uw.edu

K

Kane, Jonathan
Research Scientist/Engineer Assistant
Bloedel 361 | 206-616-3827 | jontkane@myuw.net

Kettel, Deric
Maintenance Mechanic
Olympic Natural Resources Center | 206-685-9477 x234 | dkettel@uw.edu

Khan, Zareen
Research Scientist/Engineer
Bloedel 255 | 206-543-5776 | zareen@uw.edu

Kim, Katherine
Office of Student and Academic Services Manager
Anderson 116 | kkim22@uw.edu

King, Britney
Event Coordinator
UW Botanic Gardens | 206-616-9113

Kinsell, Stacy
Rare Care Coordinator
Merrill Hall | 206-616-0708

Knott, Laurine
Fiscal Specialist II
Anderson 107 | knottl@uw.edu

Kolln, Amber
Event Coordinator
UW Botanic Gardens | 206-616-9113

L

Larson, Ray
UW Botanic Gardens Curator and Interim Director, UW Botanic Gardens
Merrill 033 | 206-616-1118 | halcyon@uw.edu

Li, Bradley
Computer Support Technician II
Bloedel 156 | 206-543-8346 | bli11@uw.edu

Littke, Kimberly
Research Scientist/Engineer
Winkenwerder 19 | 206-228-8780 | littkek@gmail.com

Lockhart, Jack
Grants Manager
Anderson 107 | 206-543-2732 | jlock@uw.edu

Long, Joanna
Horticulturist
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-4050

Louie, Juliet 
Administrative Assistant
Anderson 6 | 206-543-2763 | joylouie@uw.edu

M

McCauley, Terri
Manager of Program Operations
Pack Forest | 253-692-4170 | tmccaul@uw.edu

McGuire, Sasha
Education Program Assistant
Merrill 130 | 206-543-2608 | mcguires@uw.edu

McHugh, Cait
School-Age Program Coordinator
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-543-8801

McNorvell, Michael
Administrative Assistant and Receptionist
Anderson 107 | 206-543-2730 | mcnorvel@uw.edu

Mehlin, Tracy
Information Tech Librarian
Merrill 102B | 206-616-9481 | tmehlin@uw.edu

Moskowitz, Jessica
Miller Library Information Specialist
Merrill 102 | 206-543-0415 | 206-616-6465 | moskoj@uw.edu

N

Nemens, Deborah
Research Scientist/Engineer
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7827 | dnemens@uw.edu

Nordlund, Lisa
Undergraduate Adviser
Anderson 116 | 206-543-3077 | nord@uw.edu

Norheim, Robert
Research Scientist/Engineer
3737 Brooklyn Ave NE | 206-616-6865 | norheim@uw.edu | Website

O

Odell, Anthony
Research Analyst
Hoquiam, WA | 360-533-0384 | odellamo@uw.edu

Olsen, Gregory
Computer Support Technician II
Bloedel 156 | 206-616-0856 | 206-616-7365 | gjkolsen@uw.edu

Osborne, Richard
Program Operations Specialist
Olympic Natural Resources Center | osborner@uw.edu

P

Park, Jenny
Payroll Coordinator
Anderson 107 | 206-685-3151 | jenpark7@uw.edu

Pilkington, Bryan
Program Assistant
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-616-3994 | bryanp4@uw.edu

Prichard, Susan
Research Scientist/Engineer
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 509-996-2408 | sprich@uw.edu | Website

R

Restaino, Joe
Research Scientist/Engineer
USFS PWFS Lab, Seattle | 732-7868 | restaino@uw.edu

Roberts, Michael
Executive Director, Washington Pulp and Paper Foundation
Anderson 6 | 206-543-7554 | marob@uw.edu | Website

Robles, Ed
Event Assistant
Merrill 120 | 206-616-9113

Robles, Emerson
Event Assistant
Merrill 120

Roe, Paul
Maintenance Mechanic II
Pack Forest | 253-692-4167

Rogers, Luke
Research Scientist/Engineer/Temporary Network Administrator
Bloedel 355 | 206-543-7418 | lwrogers@uw.edu | Website

S

Santman, Theresa
Manager of Program Operations
Olympic Natural Resources Center | 206-685-9477 x223 | tsantman@uw.edu

Schroeder, Matt
Research Scientist/Engineer
Wind River Field Station | 509-427-7216 | agave@uw.edu

Sharpe, Alvin
Field Technician
Pack Forest | 253-692-4169 | asharpe@uw.edu

Swedin, Kjell
Senior Computer Specialist
USFS PNW Lab, Seattle | 206-732-7872 | kjells@uw.edu

T

Terry, Thomas
Research Consultant
USFS PNW Lab, Olympia | 360-239-0270 | taterry45@comcast.net

Thompson, Brian
Miller Library Manager
Merrill 102C | 206-543-1434 | bthomp@uw.edu

Tischler, Shoshanah
Research Scientist/Engineer
CINTRAFOR | 206-543-1918

Tremaine, Dorian
Reservationist/Reception, UW Botanic Gardens
Merrill | 206-221-2500 | dtremain@uw.edu

U

Urgenson, Lauren
Research Scientist/Engineer
Winkenwerder 207 | lsu@uw.edu

V

Vander Veer, Rasa
Reservationist/Reception – UW Botanic Gardens
Merrill | 206-221-2500 | rasav@uw.edu

W

Weiss, Jennifer
SEFS Administrator
Anderson 107 | 206-685-2047 | jenweiss@uw.edu

Williams, Shawn
Fiscal Specialist
Anderson 107 | 206-685-7195 | swilliam@uw.edu

Wilson, Amy
Environmental Education Coordinator
Pack Forest | 253-692-4168 | amye13@uw.edu

Wolf, Kathy
Research Scientist/Engineer
Anderson 303 | 206-616-5758 | kwolf@uw.edu

X

Xue, Dongsen
Research Coordinator
Bloedel 208 | 206-543-4691 | dx@uw.edu

Z

Zuckerman, David
Manager of Horticulture
Washington Park Arboretum | 206-543-8008 | dzman@uw.edu

Back to Top