The Elected Faculty PMT Committee prepares faculty promotion, merit and tenure recommendations to the faculty and director. The committee also develops and updates the specific criteria used in these deliberations following procedures and processes defined in the faculty handbook.

Specific Charges

  • Evaluate the faculty nominated for promotion and tenure
  • Identify and recommend faculty for promotion and tenure
  • Evaluate faculty for merit


Amanda Davis, assistant to the director, 206-685-0952, adavis4@uw.edu


  • Rick Gustafson, chair and professor
  • Ernesto Alvarado, research associate professor
  • Laura Prugh, associate professor
  • Soo-Hyung Kim, associate professor
  • L. Monika Moskal, associate director and associate professor
  • Aaron Wirsing, associate professor


Back to Top